New here? Sign Up Have an account?

New to this Gomez.looking for Morticia

Man (54) looking for Woman Burntwood, Staffordshire, United Kingdom

A bit battered ex hardworking man, been quite ill the last
few years, lost a lot, but it seems that things are looking up this year and thanks to the Dr's and Hospitals I should be getting steadily better, oh, by the way, it was nothing you can catch!
so thought I try and move forward and start enjoying life again, Not looking for sex! hoping for a long relationship and seeing where that will lead us. Got quite a few more Hospital tests etc. coming up, fingers crossed it just turns out to be epilepsy based, need to walk with a stick atm, sometimes two which I hate doing...and now way I'm getting one of those buggy things, I don't want to look like an extra from Benidorm! :P
Love Cats got one little one, petite princess in black, fearless and bossy :)
Bought loads of exercise stuff and am looking forward to getting back in shape, no jogging etc, so it bought one of those elliptical trainer things, sit up bar, that sort of stuff, on low carb fresh food diet, enjoying it!
I love cooking, back in my youth was a chef in a five star place, still good at it and enjoy planning meals etc.
Prefer Wine to Beer, liked a G&T also but really have to be careful with the meds I'm on, very small amounts at a time.
Don't smoke, used to,4-5 years back but quit finally though sometimes like a puff on those electric pen things.
Waiting to see what happens before I try doing my place up, I think I'll be going for a cross between Art Nouveau and a touch of Hammer horror film, so no skulls etc, but same sort of colour palette with the odd eclectic touch here and there.
Anyway enough about me, might add some bits later. :)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Goth Preferences

Which genres of music do you enjoy most?Other
Who is your favorite band or musician?Too many to say,getting into Fever Ray atm.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildCurvy
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleWas Leading Hand

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryWhen I was working in the Orkney islands, the local newspaper had an advert with a special offer from some sort of marine outfitters, Go deep sea diving, But, for this price only in one of those old fashioned big white suits with a brass helmet and weights and an air hose going up to the surface, I saw it and thought OH YEAH!, so asked boss for an afternoon off sometime as I really wanted to do this, after a while he said yes, so I phoned up to book it etc, only to be told that it was just a joke and they didn't think anyone would actually try to do it!
Oh well, was gutted.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
Goal in lifeGet better, get fit and lose this flipping weight I gained being ill, do my place and garden up, so I can start growing my own herbs etc.

Be Happy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI really like the Morticia style, pale skin and dark or red hair, intelligent, caring and wise, not too much over avg weight, so I can surprise them with the occasional Goth type outfit, have manners but down to earth when needed, likes my cat! Oh and likes my cooking :)
On the first dateDepending on how long we have been talking etc.

Not long: Meet up in town for a meal, coffee, that sort of thing, so we both feel safe and have a good talk.

Long: Come to mine where I have been planning for weeks what we are going to eat, meet my cat, try some wine, talk lots, maybe watch a film or something