New here? Sign Up Have an account?

In the shadows, watching it all unfold.....

Woman (90) looking for Man Fairfield, Ohio, United States

Welcome to the shadows- the half lit place where both the light and the dark are witnessed.

I am a creative person, passionate about art, sculpture, photography, music, writing, architecture, history, literature, travel (especially outside the US), and good conversation.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Goth Preferences

Which genres of music do you enjoy most?Gothic Rock
Who is your favorite band or musician?Too many! Message me for details.

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Willow, McTavish & Buskin (female & 2 males)
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?All Tabby
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyAnything but the toys I buy them- usually boxes, paper and plastic (anything that is annoying and makes noise in the middle of the night).
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Found it

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildVoluptuous
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureLips
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much tv- but when I do, it's usually something British or thought provoking
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesI love all kinds of movies, but have a soft spot for Guy Ritchie movies, the Matrix series, the Bourne series, and of course, anything English.
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Industrial, New age, Ambient, Dance, Punk
Favorite artistsI am completely open-minded about genres, depending on mood- but I currently enjoy the following most: Peter Murphy, Savages, Bauhaus, Siouxsie, Trixie Whitley, Amanda Palmer, Dresden Dolls, Tori Amos, Kate Bush, Rasputina, Interpol, Placebo, She Wants Re
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Music, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, I'm an author
Favorite booksI love literature, but most often read obscure authors, or books written in the 1800's or early 1900's. More familiar favorite authors include Anne Rice, Oscar Wilde, and Bram Stoker.
Idea of fun1) A day in pajamas with a lazy brunch and full of great movies, and charming company
OR
2)A day spent exploring new places, or full of new experiences. This could include photography, small shops, day trips, new restaurants, out of town travel- especially when it is for a concert, and meeting new people.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Volunteering, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryHorseback riding, hiking through Europe, traveling to Iceland, or staying a year in rural England or Scotland, getting my writing published, playing music live in a band....and so much more.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
Goal in lifeTo have lived as fully as I can, to have as few regrets as possible, and to help more people than I hurt.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA great conversationalist, with a sense of humor that is tempered with the ability to know when to be serious. I appreciate balance: someone kind, but that doesn't allow being walked on; confident, but not egotistical; calm under pressure, but excited by life; tender hearted and generous but discerning about people and knows when generosity becomes waste. I appreciate someone as curious and eager to always learn and grow as me, and someone that knows how to stimulate my mind before anything else. Finally, one that is either creative, or encouraging to my creativity.
On the first dateI'd prefer to say what I'd do for a first meeting, as that suits my situation more. I'd want to really have a chance to talk- so likely go somewhere quite enough to chat, but with enough background noise to fill the spaces. I'd love to tailor the day around our mutual interests...hopefully both of us showing each other some favorite places, food or experiences....and if it went truly amazing (and because this is a perfect situation of imagination), making the day stretch into a full night, and taking a sunrise walk before the world wakes up.